CENTER OF EXCELLENCE FOR COMMERCIAL SPACE TRANSPORTATION 7TH ANNUAL TECHNICAL MEETING (COE CST ATM7)

COE

Tuesday, October 10, 2017 Hotel Encanto, Las Cruces, NM

Final – October 6, 2017

MORNING PROGRAM

Start	Agenda Item		
7:30 AM	Meeting Registration and Breakfast Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces, San Rafael Ballroom (Group Photo #1 at 8:15 AM)		
8:30 AM	 ATM7 OPENING ● Dr. James M. Vanderploeg, COE CST Executive Director NEW CORE MEMBER & AFFILIATES OVERVIEW ● Dr. Jeff Sutton, Baylor College of Medicine ● Mr. David Zuniga, Danish Aerospace Company ● Dr. Moriba Jah, University of Texas-Austin ● Dr. Tristan Fiedler, FIT, Additional Members COE CST YEAR 7 STATUS ● Ms. Evelina Bern and Mr. Ken Davidian, FAA AST 		
9:30 AM	Comments on INDUSTRY VIABILITY Research ■ Mr. Ken Davidian, FAA AST		
9:45 AM	HUMAN SPACEFLIGHT RESEARCH PANEL – Part 1ModeratorPanelists● Dr. Dave● Dr. David Klaus (320-CU, Commercial Spaceflight Risk Assessment)Klaus, CU● Dr. Rebecca Blue (308-UTMB, Suborbital SFP Anxiety Assessment)● Dr. Tarah Castleberry (309-UTMB, Suborbital Pilot Training)● Dr. Jim Vanderploeg (310-UTMB, Increasing Cabin Survivability)		
10:30 AM	Sponsored Break		
11:00 AM	HUMAN SPACEFLIGHT RESEARCH PANEL – Part 2ModeratorPanel Discussion and Future Work● Dr. Dave● Dr. David Klaus (353-CU, Human Factors - Vehicle Design Focus)Klaus, CU● Dr. Jim Vanderploeg (353-BCM, Human Factors - Physiological Focus)		
12:00 PM	Sponsored Lunch (Group Photo #2 at 12:45 PM)		

CENTER OF EXCELLENCE FOR COMMERCIAL SPACE TRANSPORTATION 7TH ANNUAL TECHNICAL MEETING

(COE CST ATM7)



Tuesday, October 10, 2017 Hotel Encanto, Las Cruces, NM

Final – October 6, 2017 AFTERNOON PROGRAM

Start	Agenda Item		
1:00PM	SPACE TRAFFIC MANAGEMENT PANEL		
	Moderator ● Dr. Mykel Kochenderfer, Stanford	 Panelists Dr. Sigrid Close (186-SU, Probabilistic Debris Model Development) Ms. Marielle Pellegrino for Dr. Dan Scheeres (187-CU, Space Situational Awareness) Dr. Mykel Kochenderfer and Rachel Tompa (331-SU, Advanced 4D Special Use Airspace) Dr. Joe Kleespies (319-UF, DebriSat) Dr. Bill Lash (MITRE Associate Task) Mr. Sven Kaltenhaeuser (Associate DLR-Interoperable Air and Space Traffic Management) Future Work Dr. Moriba Jah (371-NMSU/UT Austin Space Object Database) Dr. Tim Fuller-Rowell (186-CU, Whole Atmosphere Model Development) Dr. Penina Axelrad, (367-CU, CubeSat Deployment Tracking) 	
3:00PM	Sponsored Break		
3:30PM	TECHNOLOGY PANEL		
	Moderator • Dr. Andrei Zagrai, NMT	 Panelists Dr. Rajan Kumar (325-FSU, Optical Measurements of Rocket Thrust) Dr. Bin Lim (299-NMT, Nitrous Oxide Composite Tank Testing) Dr. Andrei Zagrai (323-NMT, Structural Health Monitoring Framework) Dr. Subith Vasu (311-UCF, LED Absorption Sensor) Drs. Jan Gou & Jay Kapat (253-UCF, Composite TPS Material) Mr. Brian Barnett (Affiliate 307-SSC/NMSU COTS Satellite Comms) Future Work Dr. Billy Oates (241-FSU, High Temperature, Optical Sapphire Pressure Sensors) 	
5:30PM	CLOSING REMARKS● Dr. Jim Vanderploeg, et al.		
5:45PM	Adjourn		

MAD OF COE CST Member Distribution

WONTANA

MONTANA

MON